Rough Friday

I’m sure everyone noticed all those thunderstorms that crossed Texas Thursday and Friday. Well, so did air traffic control. My 7pm flight was postponed three hours. Fortunately, my Houston to Austin flight was also delayed, so I was able to arrive home only two and a half hours after my scheduled arrival.

I got home at 2:30am. I had been up since 5:30am. And then, I stayed up for another couple hours to spend some time with Handsome. Twenty three hours awake. I think that’s a record, folks.

I’ve pretty much been sleeping ever since.

Leave a Reply

